Get Involved with ACEC by participating in Committees

We  invite you to participate in ACEC of TN by serving on a committee.  Your active participation will support ACEC of TN’s mission and goals.  If you would like volunteer for a committee. click here to download the committee request form. To fill out the form, put a “1” next to your first choice, a “2” by your second choice, etc., and return this form to the ACEC Tennessee office ([email protected]).  The committee chair and ACEC of TN President, Amy Spann, PE, will review the requests and make appointments shortly thereafter.  Thank you for supporting ACEC Tennessee.

Business Practices 

Develops and implements a program to improve business practices of member firms; promotes Qualification-Based Selection and works actively with state and local governments to achieve tort reforms and liability limitations.

Mickey Sullivan, PE, Chair

Leadership Development

Designs,  implements and coordinates the Leadership Development Program.

Greg Brubaker, PE, Chair

Chapter Development, Chapter Membership

Promotes membership recruitment and chapter development.

Charlie Smith, PE, Chair

Engineering Excellence Awards

Responsible for awards program and banquet, assisted by Chapter Presidents and the P R Committee.

Donna J Corlew FSMPS, CPSM - Chair 

Angie Cannon, PE, Co-Chair

Environment and Energy

Collaborates with the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation, responds to environmental issues.

Environment and Energy Committee Report June 25, 2013

Julie Alcantara, PE, Chair


Supports member firms in matters associated with the State Architect, AIA, and other professional organizations (also known as Interpro).

Mike Bilderbeck, PE, Chair

Long Range Planning

Amy Spann, PE


Chuck Saunders, PE, Chair

Government Advocacy

Responds to and develops legislative and regulatory initiatives for ACEC Board; develops program for Engineers’ Day on the Hill in coordination with TSPE.

David Harrell, PE, Chair

Public Relations

Promotes public awareness of the practice of engineering and ACEC, and supports Engineering Excellence Awards program.

John Perry, Chair


Collaborates with the Tennessee Department of Transportation, responds to transportation issues.

Mark Holloran, PE, Chair

Committee Members