2016 Engineering Excellence Awards - March 8 - Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Engineering Excellence Award Winners to be Announced March 8

Several hundred Tennessee engineers, public officials and business leaders are expected to attend the Engineering Excellence Awards gala on Tuesday evening, March 8, in Franklin where the winners of the prestigious honors will be announced. Engineering firms from Chattanooga, Knoxville, Memphis and Nashville are competing for the top honor, the Grand Iris Award, presented for the project judged best in the overall competition. A Grand Award will be presented in various entry categories at the discretion of the independent panel of judges.  To register or sponsor the event online click here! If you would like to sponsor or purchase a Table or Ticket for this prestigious event, please follow the links provided.  For room reservations, click here.  Reserve your rooms by Feb. 16, 2016 for the preferred room rate of $174.00.

Scott Turnbow, TVA, General Manager of Engineering, will be the featured speaker. Scott is a consummate leader and speaker; a Zig Ziglar Legacy Trainer; Certified John Maxwell Team Member and entrepreneur. He is acknowledged across industries for effective customer service and leadership, thriving on opportunities to reverse engineer the way business is conducted and regarded as a key contributor, resourceful, and highly valuable team player who provides immeasurable value to customers and protects the company from liability issues.

“On March 8, we will celebrate the engineering profession by spotlighting the contributions engineers make to communities and businesses, and honoring the accomplishments of ACEC of Tennessee member firms,” said program chair Brian Hall, PE, AECOM, Nashville.

Event co-chair, Tazio Qubeck, PE, Brown and Caldwell, expressed his appreciation to the event sponsors (as of January 22nd) for their generous support.   Platinum Sponsor – Crow Friedman, a Risk Strategies Co.

Gold Sponsors - AECOM; Lellyett & Rogers Company   Silver Sponsors – Aerial Innovations of TN; Harrison Construction Company; Jacobs Technology; TN Road Builders; WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff; Yates Construction  Bronze Sponsors – ACEC Life Health Trust; AMEC Foster Wheeler; Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon; Bell & Associates Construction; Brown and Caldwell; Crom Corporation; Eco-Tech, Inc.; Ferrell Paving, Inc. ; Gresham, Smith and Partners; Guthrie Sales & Service; Hedstrom Design Landscape Architecture; Judy Construction; Kimley-Horn and Associates; Sain Associates; S&ME, Inc. ; Smith Seckman Reid; TTL, Inc. and Wilmot, Inc.

The Engineering Excellence Awards gala will begin with a reception at 6 p.m. followed by the dinner at 7 p.m. and award presentations at 8 p.m. Tickets must be purchased before February 28. To inquire about tickets, contact Judy Logue at (615) 242-2486 or [email protected]